The Power Of WHAT

As I have said before in a previous post I was a huge fan of Professional Wrestling. I remember when Stone Cold Steve Austin would get up in the middle of the ring and begin one of his “rants” and the crowd would yell, “WHAT?”  The more Stone Cold talked the more the crowd said “WHAT?”

The thought of that brings so much to mind as a communicator:

What am I trying to say?

What is my goal in this?

What do I want to happen?

What is the audience need to know?

What, What, What….

If you don’t communicate clearly your audience begins to ask you that what question and you better be ready to answer it.  Think about the what first when planning anything or you go in unprepared and ineffective.

What should be the first question you ask and one of the most important.  Even in life:

What am I going to do today?

What will I need for the meeting?

What time will I need to be there?

What should i wear?

WhatWhatWhat….

What about you are you being effective? Do you know why you do what you do?  Do you know the what is your end goal?

Sometimes we just have to stop and ask WHAT?

Leave a Reply

